The Garden Grove

When I started to plant the trees in my Grove two years ago I was not sure whether I would soon have to move house or not. I do have to move but it’s all planted and will just take time to grow. I hope it will be left in peace to do so. I wont see it but I know the apple and olive are worth anyone keeping so I hope they do. Woe betide anyone who kills the Hawthorn.

The only tree I planned to plant but hadn’t yet was a Rowan. By chance one came to me about three months ago. It’s a baby so I put it in a pot and now it’s on the window ledge in my new home. I will find it a safe spot outdoors later on.

The hawthorn I planted is not in the photos (out of respect for its privacy? or because it’s young and hidden? I don’t know – I just didn’t take a picture)

garden grove 002garden grove 003garden grove 004garden grove 005garden grove 006garden grove 007garden grove 008garden grove 009garden grove 010garden grove 011garden grove 012garden grove 013garden grove 010garden grove 011garden grove 012garden grove 013garden grove 014garden grove 015garden grove 016garden grove 017garden grove 018garden grove 019

One thought on “The Garden Grove

Leave a Reply

