Heatwave

It’s too sunny,
not funny,
I’ve spent all my money
on fans
and cool drinks in cans.
We’ll all overdose on vitamin D.
This weather may please you
but it really doesn’t suit me.
Set me free of this humid horror
And bring back the rain fall t’morrer.
I’d climb in the freezer
to make my life easier,
I’m really a winter time geezer.
Away with the heatwave,
Come thunder, come storm,
drop the temperature back
to averagely warm
or deliciously cold
out of season
before I take leave of all reason.
I’m addicted to ice.
This horrible heat isn’t nice.
It’s too hot!!
this weather is not
what the average Briton is used to.

Leave a Reply

