When he was dead

when he was dead
i expressed,
inside my head,
all the words I’d left unsaid
thinking it too late to say
the things I wasn’t sure he knew
but there’s a time
for listening too

he never wanted me to feel
a darkened thought
with troubled heart

how could he go?
how could he rest?
my pain could only make him sad
until with love and happy smiles,
instead of guilt and bitter tears,
i blessed him with sweet memories

I knew what he would say to me
I knew his words would set me free

One thought on “When he was dead

Leave a Reply

