From Alice

 

The Mad Hatter sees

to the deeply crazed core, the heart of the matter.

When he dropped in today , escaping the rain,

I was thrilled and delighted to see him again

 

When you look at the world in a different way

There is wonder, adventure, in each new born day

Mad, a bit sad, never bad

He’s the truest friend I ever had

 

Next time it rains I hope he comes back

He reminds me so much of something I lack

It’s always good to have a long natter

There is wisdom aplenty  in tea time chatter

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

