The Riddle of the Moon

when i visit with Freya the world hides away
always the unwelcome guest at the table
there is no room for me under the sun
i am derided, avoided, despised
i am named as all that is bad
they say that i follow false gods
even the gods of Valhalla blamed me
when they counted me amongst them,
as one eternally treacherous, mad
they stole a month of my time
while i count the circling of moons
ascending, resurrecting, enlightening
have no fear of me, welcome me in
who am i?

Leave a Reply

