Stumbling Out the Gates

yes we should all live like we are in love – in love with the world, you can see it glow

theloveperspective

IMG_1690_2

On the day
I declared to the world
that I will be living through my heart
instead of through my head, I
went for a jog, with Lucy, in the rain
made a dutch baby rise
drank too much coffee
cleaned the kitchen
did some laundry
watched the rain
said “I am love I am love” over and over again silently
had an argument with my wife
cried a little
ego-ed a lot
came to a better understanding
made a grilled cheese sandwich on sourdough for the kids
made grilled tuna for the grownups
wanted the grill cheese more
watched the rain
cleaned the kitchen
left the house
sat with my parents and really listened
watched drunk history with them on their tablets while the kids played a game on their computer in the other room
told the kids to get off the computer
then we all watched video montages…

View original post 213 more words

Leave a Reply

